Skip to content

a new year, a new blogger?

January 1, 2010

i’d like to say that one of my new year’s resolutions is to blog more, but it’s not.  in fact, i’m trying to keep my resolution very simple and non-threatening.  my goal for the new year is to try and keep my living space organized.  not clean, or in perfect order, just organized.  i started yesterday and today my room is looking pretty good.

as for other potential resolutions…hm…i guess just be more mindful of myself and stop worrying about what other people think of me.

it is true that it is a new year and anything is possible, but really (ready for the cheese?), every day opens up a new possibility.  last night my dear friend abby’s partner made a wonderful point that i heard again today on a movie: if we can live moments of our lives to the fullest and be happy, even if it’s only for a brief moment, then we are doing justice to life.  if we can make new and more precious moments out of brief moments, then we’re just goddamn lucky.

so happy new year blogosphere, here’s hoping 2010 keeps those moments coming.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

