Skip to content

loss

November 10, 2009
IMG_1870

me and triskit, a few lifetimes ago...

we all lose things in life.  this past halloween i lost my wallet.  two days later i found the wallet and then lost something i didn’t even know i had.

i’ve been so goddamned tired the last two weeks and it’s no wonder.  i was evaluated by a professor and did very well, my students seem to be enjoying my teaching, and my life is generally going well.  however, i still have to cope with different losses.  losing my childhood, losing my father (in the metaphoric sense), and of course losing love.  but i’ve also found so much love in friends and family–i should think of myself as lucky.

i don’t know.  maybe i just need to go to bed all day tomorrow and things will be better come thursday morning…but thursday?  thursday, oh no it can’t be! it’s too gruesome…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

