Skip to content

here i am…

September 16, 2008

so here I am in brooklyn.  I arrived a month ago almost to the day.  It has taken about a month but I feel pretty comfortable getting around the city, though I still have a few hiccups here and there.

New York is pretty cool, but honestly, it’s just a city.  Sure it never sleeps, like when I wait for the J train to take me into Manhattan at 5am there are about 20 other people also waiting to go to work.  I am easily identifiable as a wage worker with my black pants, top, and shoes, but I listen to tegan and sara on my headphones while reading feminine mystique and not june cleaver while ferociously underlining the texts.

what am i doing here?  i really don’t know.  i wanted a change and i sure as hell got it.  so here are my adventures for everyone to see.  there are some fun exciting stories and some scary sad stories, but regardless this is quite a story.  so let’s watch a dahlia grow in brooklyn, shall we?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

